O.C. 187/2020

June 23, 2020

            The Lieutenant Governor in Council, effective June 24, 2020,

1          rescinds the appointment of Mark Kolesar as a member and rescinds his designation as Chair of the Alberta Utilities Commission;

2          designates Carolyn Dahl Rees as the Chair of the Alberta Utilities Commission for a term to expire on June 23, 2021;

3          amends Order in Council numbered O.C. 269/2018 by striking out sections 2 and 4.

For Information only

Recommended by:          Minister of Energy

Authority:                             Alberta Utilities Commission Act
                                                (section 3)