O.C. 174/2013

June 11, 2013

††††††††††† The Lieutenant Governor in Council, effective June 17, 2013,

1††††††††† appoints the following persons as members of the board of directors of the Alberta Energy Regulator, each for a term to expire as specified:

††††††††††† (a)††††††† Cameron B. Bailey††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† June 16, 2015;

††††††††††† (b)††††††† Fred Estlin††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† June 16, 2015;

††††††††††† (c)††††††† Andrew Neigel†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† June 16, 2015;

††††††††††† (d)†††††† David A. Chalack†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† June 16, 2016;

††††††††††† (e)††††††† Elizabeth (Liz) Dowdeswell†††††††††††††† June 16, 2016;

††††††††††† (f)††††††† Peter Flynn †††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† June 16, 2016;

††††††††††† (g)††††††† Sheila OíBrien††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† June 16, 2016;

2††††††††† sets the remuneration payable to members of the board of directors as follows:

††††††††††† (a)††††††† each member shall be paid a retainer in the amount of $90 000 per year during the memberís term of appointment;

††††††††††† (b)††††††† subject to clause (c), each member shall be paid, in addition to the retainer referred to in clause (a), $750 for each day during which the member participates in meetings of the board of directors of the Alberta Energy Regulator;

††††††††††† (c)††††††† the maximum amount that may be paid to a member under clause (b) in a calendar month is

††††††††††††††††††††††† (i)†††††††† $5250 per month during the first year of the memberís appointment, and

††††††††††††††††††††††† (ii)††††††† $3750 per month for the duration of the term of the memberís appointment.

For Information only

Recommended by:††††††††† Minister of Energy

Authority:†††††††††††††††††††††††††††† Responsible Energy Development Act
††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††† (section 5)