Department Contacts

Please contact the individual in the appropriate department listed below for more information about any government publication.  Call toll-free in Alberta by dialing 310-0000 first, followed by the phone number (including area code).

Alberta Government Library

Teresa Bendall
(Responsible for Depository Library Programs, Communications)
Phone: 780-415-8344
E-mail: teresa.bendall@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Queen's Printer

Shelley Sharp
(Maintains list of department publications for QP Catalogue for both print and Internet)
Phone: 780-427-1407
Fax: 780-452-0668
Email: shelley.sharp@gov.ab.ca

Rebecca Pratt
(Issues ISBN numbers for Government Publications)
Phone: 780-415-8897
Fax: 780-452-0668
Email: rebecca.pratt@gov.ab.ca

Other Contacts

Legislature Library
Valerie Footz
Phone: 780-427-0202
Fax: 780-427-6016
E-mail: val.footz@assembly.ab.ca

View their publications at http://www.assembly.ab.ca/lao/library/index.htm

Government Departments

Aboriginal Relations
Deb Broughton
Phone: 780-422-2462
Fax: 780-415-9548
E-mail: deb.broughton@gov.ab.ca
Hamblin Beharry
Phone: 780-427-9396
Fax: 780-427-1760
E-mail: hamblin.beharry@gov.ab.ca

Agriculture and Forestry
Rita Splawinski
Phone: 780-422-3375
Fax: 780-422-8835
E-mail: rita.splawinski@gov.ab.ca

Alberta Gaming and Liquor Commission (AGLC)
Kandice Shelton
Phone: 780-447-8740
Fax: 780-447-8931
E-mail: mailto:kandice.shelton@gov.ab.ca

Culture
Karen Yeomans
Phone: 780-427-0061
Fax: 780-427-1496
E-mail: karen.yeomans@gov.ab.ca

Education
Jane Starr
Phone: 780-422-7689
Fax: 780-427-5927
E-mail: jane.starr@gov.ab.ca

Energy
Laura Lemmens
Phone: 780-415-0351
Fax: 780-422-0170
E-mail: laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca

Energy Resources Conservation Board
Laura Lemmens
Phone: 780-415-0351
Fax: 780-422-0170
E-mail: laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca

Enterprise and Advanced Education
Jane Starr
Phone: 780-422-7689
Fax: 780-427-5927
E-mail: jane.starr@gov.ab.ca

Environment and Parks
Laura Lemmens
Phone: 780-415-0351
Fax: 780-422-0170
E-mail: laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca

Environmental Appeals Board
Denise Black
Phone: 780-427-7002
Fax: 780-427-4693
E-mail: denise.black@gov.ab.ca
Jennie Delaney
Phone: 780-427-6207
Fax: 780-427-4693
E-mail: jennie.delaney@gov.ab.ca
Lisa Awid-Goltz
Phone:  780-427-0519
Fax: 780-422-8624
E-mail: lisa.awid-goltz@gov.ab.ca

Health
Linda Bumstead
Phone: 780-415-0224
Fax: 780-422-9694
E-mail: linda.bumstead@gov.ab.ca

Human Services
Louisa Robison
Phone: 780-415-0573
Fax: 780-422-3980
E-mail: louisa.robison@gov.ab.ca
Deborah Hurford
Phone: 780-415-1850
Fax: 780-427-2039
E-mail: mailto:deborah.hurtford@gov.ab.ca
Karen Johnston
Phone:  780-643-1835
Fax: 780-644-5796
E-mail: karen.johnston@gov.ab.ca

Infrastructure
Laura Lemmens
Phone: 780-415-0351
Fax: 780-422-0170
E-mail: laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca

International and Intergovernmental Relations
Deb Broughton
Phone: 780-422-2462
Fax: 780-415-9548
E-mail: deb.broughton@gov.ab.ca

Justice and Solicitor General
Linda Harmata
Phone: 780-422-6264
E-mail: linda.harmata@gov.ab.ca

Legislative Assembly
Valerie Footz
Phone: 780-427-0202
Fax: 780-427-6016
E-mail: val.footz@assembly.ab.ca

Municipal Affairs
Mahjabeen Hussian
Phone: 780-415-6121
Fax: 780-422-1419
E-mail: mahjabeen.hussian@gov.ab.ca

Natural Resources Conservation Board
Sharon Gagnon
Phone: 780-422-1977
Fax: 780-427-0607
E-mail: sharon.gagnon@gov.ab.ca

Office of the Auditor General
Lori Trudgeon
Phone: 780-422-6655
Fax: 780-422-9555
E-mail: mailto:lori.trudgeon@gov.ab.ca

Public Service Commission
Catherine Dupuis
Phone: 780-415-0580
Fax: 780-422-5428
E-mail: catherine.dupuis@gov.ab.ca

Service Alberta
Jennifer Cunningham
Phone: 780-415-6080
Fax: 780-415-9816
E-mail: jennifer.cunningham@gov.ab.ca

Treasury Board and Finance
Sharron Bursey
Phone: 780-415-9949
Fax: 780-644-1227
E-mail: sharron.bursey@gov.ab.ca

Tourism, Parks and Recreation
Erin Larson
Phone: 780-415-0918
Fax: 780-644-5586
E-mail: erin.larson@gov.ab.ca

Transportation
Laura Lemmens
Phone: 780-415-0351
Fax: 780-422-0170
E-mail: laura.lemmens@gov.ab.ca